Mama I love you 

Sophia shows her affections in so many ways. Her excitement whenever I walk through the door in the evenings, her hugs when you ask for it, her requests to be carried and so much more. 

We have been telling her I love you all this time and she knows whenever I say “Mama love you so?” She would reply “much!!” 

But today randomly whilst Sarah, Sophia and me were playing on the sofa. Sophia leaned towards me and said “I love you mama”. 

And then as if she had said the most common thing like “The food was yummy” or something, she continued playing with her Elmo and Mickey. 

It was the first time Sophia had expressed herself voluntarily. And it meant the world to me, that whilst the girls are growing up, they love their mummy too. 

Leave a Reply

