Cupcakes; all dressed up!

20120527-235115.jpg

The perfect excuse for making cupcakes; was having some leftover sour cream that was just about due and I had some eggs that were sitting out in room temperature ready to be used!

And… Major reason I can bring it to church for everyone to enjoy since it is a Saturday!

Again I went back to my go to recipe from Martha Stewart for chocolate cupcakes and her Swiss meringue buttercream recipe and I just felt like practicing my swirls a little for the cupcakes! So using my 1M Wilton tip; I did a cupcake swirl and a rose swirl (like an enlarged rosette)! Note to self; I need to get more 1M tips; I had to keep washing and changing the bags to do three colors!

And how apt that Sandra and Nick brought me some new sprinkles!!! Brilliant! Looking good!

20120527-235158.jpg
<br /20120527-235231.jpg

20120527-235249.jpg

20120527-235445.jpg

Leave a Reply

