Strawberry ice cream with my Kitchenaid Ice cream maker attachment!

I have been eyeing this attachment for the longest time and just couldn’t bring myself to get it. Perhaps again skeptical about my enthusiasm for things again. Now; Jerome got me this as a surprise Mother’s day present!!! So lets get moving with the ice cream recipes!

20120522-003349.jpg

Here is the attachment all wrapped up!

First recipe to try – strawberry ice cream!

Followed the recipe I saw on French Food at Home! And whipped up some strawberry ice cream! Didnt taste as creamy as I thought it would be and the strawberries were the USA giant ones and not the Korean strawberries which I would think be much sweeter! Nonetheless, Jerome loved it! And I loved seeing the ice cream maker at work!

Recipe adapted from French Food @ Home

Strawberries ice cream

Ingredients:

2 cups of strawberries
1 cup of sugar
A bit of salt
A squirt of lemon

Directions:

Purée the strawberries and then strain them. Bring the 2 cups of cream to a boil and pour it into the strawberries.

Chill for several hours.

Put it into the ice cream maker for churning!

20120522-003914.jpg

Leave a Reply

