Wilton Cake Decorating Class – Lesson 1

Finally! After a long wait, I decided on a course and went ahead for it. It is a four session course; once a week from 9-11:30am at the lovely Bake-it-yourself store! Always loved their shop for all the pretty baking things I could buy there! So early yesterday morning, I traveled down for my lesson one!

Understood a lot more on the tips to getting the frostings to work better on different designs I would want to make. And how to ice a cake!!!

I might sincerely like taking baking further. Anyhow; first lesson is on making buttercream icing and controlling a decorating tip. Using the rose tip; I did these on the Marie cookies!

20120502-232245.jpg

20120502-232255.jpg

20120502-232319.jpg

Next week it will be on an actual cake! I’m really excited!!

Leave a Reply

