An afternoon tea @ One Fine Home

Oh happy day! Oh happy day sings me.

Afternoon tea is always my cup of tea. We had guests over today and had a special request by Becky for scones for she had in her basket some Crabtree & Evelyn’s tea and jams! Scones would be perfect with them! This is my favorite go to recipe for scones from Annie Eats! It is simple and oh so delicious! Also in anticipation of JT’s birthday in late April; I decided to frost my butter cake with chocolate frosting and some Korean strawberries!

So afternoon tea today at one fine home was filled with strawberries, scones with jam, chocolate butter cream cake and earl grey tea with honey.

I miss the whiff of buttery scones coming through for oh so long! The jams that Becky brought along were Crabtree & Evelyn’s Organic Raspberry jam, Organic strawberry jam and organic orange marmalade! I loved the raspberry jam; i never had a thing with jams – they were the husband’s favorite! But these were lovely with the scones. My mouth is still watering from the thought of them scones. We baked 24 of them among 5 of us and it disappeared as soon as the photo taking was out of the way.

I truly enjoyed the company today!

 

2 Comments to “An afternoon tea @ One Fine Home”

  1. Hahaha did Jerome like the jams too? 🙂

    • hey!!! Hmm actually I forgot to ask!! But I had to bake another batch of scones for him in the morning! And he finished the jams! Except for the orange marmalade!! Think he must have liked them! Haha

Leave a Reply

